Archive collections

Archive collections

The Archive of Science collects archival material which is part of the state archive collection in compliance with the document of entrustment of 6 March 2002 issued by the Director of State Archives for the PAN, and archive material which is part of the non-state archive collection, property of the PAU. In compliance with the profile of a specialist archive of academic institutions, archival material is collected in three departments:

Department I: the materials of the Cracow Scientific Society (TNK), the Academy of Learning (AU), the Polish Academy of Arts and Sciences (PAU), scientific institutions and academic societies;

Department II: the materials of the Polish Academy of Sciences’ branch in Cracow and organizational units of the PAN located in the area of its activity;

Department III: Legacies (personal archives) of people involved in science and culture.